Man this might be the worst news I’ve heard in a while that isn’t related to family. One of my idols, like legit IDOLS, Jonas Bevacqua was found dead this morning in LA. If you don’t know who he is, he is the Co-Founder of LRG, my favorite streetwear brand of all time. He was only 34 years old man, like how can something like this happen. I’ve heard rumors that he had drug problems but come on man…34? That shit is crazy. Early rumors are saying that it might have been Syrup, Promethazine, that killed him. At least he dies in his sleep. I remember a few years back I tried so hard to get an internship with him, just to meet him. He truly pioneered the streetwear scene. LRG ruled the clothing scene a few years back and I still wear it faithfully. I’m really in shock man. I won’t rant any longer though, our prayers go out to his family and company.

Here’s a link to the MTV story

REST IN PARADISE JONAS

