Lupe is my favorite artist as you know. So it pretty much goes without saying that I’m looking  forward to L.A.S.E.R.S just like everyone else. It seems like an eternity patiently waiting for the cd to release. So for now, I’m stuck listening to live snippets from his shows.

This song, I pray that it makes it to the album. It speaks to me because I’ve been in this very position myself…The fact that he begins the song by saying,

I wrote this song when I was really, Really fucked up.. And I don’t mean fucked up like I wanna quit rapping…I mean fucked up like I wanted to quit living. So instead of shooting myself, I wrote this song…This is Beautiful Lasers.”

is enough for me to realize how much emotion was put into this track. I have listened to this snippet at least 30 times in this past three days. Here is one clip where you hear him explain it.

Here’s another where you can hear the lyrics a little better..

But here you can hear him say that nothing that he performed on the Stepping Lasers tour are singles from the album but merely album fillers. He also says that he only put on the tour because Atlantic was fucking around with the release date of the album. It was for the fans.

All we can do is wait…and remember..

Love Always Shines Everytime and Remember to Smile.

all info via: The LupE.N.D Blog

